Skip to content

Perplexed by my own format

February 25, 2012

When it comes to books, I enjoy oldies. Image courtesy Wikipedia, http://en.wikipedia. org/wiki/File:Escribano.jpg

I’m seriously considering changing the name of “housesandbooks”. I want the freedom to continue writing about buildings (my strong suit) but I would also like to write essays about music and movies, history and culture, journal updates and other topics which are currently inhibited by my own restrictive houses-and-books format. Although I enjoy reading, the books that I take pleasure from are definitely not current bestsellers; and I suspect that on the whole, the book component of this blog will not be missed. Trying week after week to write equal numbers of book essays and house essays has become progressively more difficult, and allowing myself a greater number of possible topics will result in more frequent blog posts. I am open to suggestions.

 

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Cynthia B permalink

    I don’t care what you call it, I will keep reading. There’s probably some nut case who actually tracks whether your articles are about books or houses, but it’s not very likely. Write away!, on whatever topic rings your chimes. There will be readers.

  2. I will keep reading too! I would make the houses and books into a section of your site to accommodate more topics.

  3. Sure, I’d go for your take on the women of punk or new wave, for starters.

Leave a Reply

